Rule 5A.04. Facsimile Service Charge

The sender of the facsimile transmission shall pay to the trial court clerk a service charge for each facsimile filing in the amount of five dollars ($5.00) plus one dollar ($1.00) per page of the facsimile filing (including the cover sheet). Payment of the service charge, accompanied by a copy of the facsimile filing cover sheet, shall be received by the trial court clerk not later than ten (10) calendar days after the facsimile filing. The facsimile service charge shall be paid by the sender as provided in this rule and shall not be taxed as court costs, subject to the following exception. If the sender is either a party who has been allowed to proceed on a pauper’s oath or an attorney for such a party, timely payment of the facsimile service charge under this rule is suspended, and the charges shall be taxed as court costs.

[Added by order filed December 10, 2003; effective July 1, 2004.]

Click here for Advisory Commission Comments to Rules 5A.01-5A.04.

License

Tennessee Rules of Civil Procedure (Modified for Use in the Tennessee Claims Commission) Copyright © 2021 by BirdDog Law, LLC (No copyright claimed as to government works.). All Rights Reserved.